Skip to content

I’m trying. No really.

September 6, 2009

I am horrible at keeping up blogs. Horrible. But sixth time’s the charm.

So, this is what’s going to go down here: I am trying to keep a record of cool stuff I find in media – movies, books, TV, and most of all our beloved Internet.  I seem to spend a lot of time with one or another of those things, but I can’t remember enough about them when I’m finished, because as a child of the internet I have the attention span of a gnat.

Because most of it comes from other blogs I read (a disproportionate number of which are owned by Nick Denton), I make no claims to originality of any kind.  Most of it will probably be shockingly derivative,  but that’s how life is.  It’s all been done before.

Occasionally, I might talk about what’s going on irl, but well, life’s pretty boring at moment, so you’ll be spared that particular kind of rambling for now.

There will also probably be pictures of cats.  Because everything on the internet has cats.  There’s probably a rule about that somewhere.  Here’s picture number one:

furrywut

Wait that’s not right.

Hopefully, your interests will occasionally intersect with mine; if anyone matches up exactly, we’re clearly soulmates, because my interests don’t always make sense.

Check out the about me stuff for info about, well, me, and I’ll meet you on the other side.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

