Skip to content

Trailer Dump

September 6, 2009

2009-09-07_1953

I went on a film-trailer watching spree earlier (oh, apple.com/trailers, how I love you) and did the usual “ooh! I want to watch that, ooh! I want to watch that,” which I do every time before bitching about how there are never good movies out.  In chronological order, so I don’t forget:

Aug. 7

Who am I kidding.  I’ll watch anything with a LOTR cast member in it.

Sept. 4

Looks like an amusing enough way to spend a few hours.

Sept. 9

I’ve been waiting for this for aaaaaggges. It just looks so – weird. and it’s post-apocalyptic.

Sept. 11

Interested only if it gives me a sense of what it’s like to be inside the advertising word.

Sept. 18

I never, and I mean NEVER, watch horror movies.  But this one looks too meta to have the cheap scares that scare the shit out of me every time, and I don’t care what anyone says, I love Diablo Cody’s style.

Oct. 2

The urge to see it is based almost entirely on the fact that Woody Harrellson used it as an excuse for why he attacked a paparazzo (he “quite understandably mistook” the dude for a zombie).

Oct. 16

It’s not really necessary to point out I want to see this.  Of course I want to see this.  Everyone wants to see this.  And given that the trailer makes me cry? Why does the trailer make me cry??

Also on Oct. 16, The Road, as discussed/trailered here.

Oct. 23

I know, it’s shameful. But I want to anyway.  No way I’m paying to see it, though.

Oct. 30

Jemaine Clement, I love you.  so much.  But Sam Rockwell as a tranny comes in a close second. You’re going to have to step up your game

Oct. 30

Looks like every Michael Cera movie ever made, but I kind of like Michael Cera.  Also: Zach Galifianakis.  Exactly.

Dec. 11

PETER JACKSON YOU ARE SO SKKIIINNNY!  I’ve not read the book and wasn’t particularly interested, but the dreamy surreal sequences look beautiful and, well, it’s Peter Jackson.  See: first trailer.

Jan. 8, 2010

When a supernatural film of any kind is done right, it can be a gamechanger.  This one looks like it has potential, especially because all it really has to do is make vampires uncuddly again.  And the main character’s name is Edward – Twihating FTW.

Jan. 22, 2010

Regular trailer made me laugh, and not in a good way.  Redband trailer had me whimpering within 45 seconds, which was probably because of the Unborn trailer flashbacks.  And because there is some basic Christian imagery, the youtube comments are EXCELLENT.

March 5, 2010

*sigh* we’ve got a while to wait still.

This post has some serious potential for some *headdesk* moments in a few months.  Watch.  One of these steals the “worst movie of the year” title from that All About Steve trainwreck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

